KEEP IT GREEN

One of the most important parts of the Green Building Program is concern for the environment, including the use of products that can help reduce the need for landfills. There are two key issues with entrance mats and anti-fatigue mats:

Mat Tech, canadian entrance mats

1. THE COMPOSITION OF THE MAT

Many of our products have recycled content that prevents post-consumer or post-industrial products from entering landfills, thus preserving our natural resources.

2. THE PERFORMANCE LIFE OF THE MAT

High-performance mats can have a performance life of many years. Our Performance, Prestige, Logo and Ergonomic Collections have an extended Total Confidence Warranty that ensures a productive and effective life. To perform efficiently in a green building, sustainability is key. Inexpensive, low-performance mats will need to be replaced more frequently causing a disposal issue.

DID YOU KNOW?

The proper use of entrance mats is recognized by the Green Building Council of Canada, under LEED® certification system (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design), visioning a transformed built environment leading to a sustainable future. Some Mat Tech products can contribute in obtaining 2 credits:

1 Credit* : "Permanently use the entrance matting system to capture dirt, particles etc. from entering the building at all high volume entrances"

1 Credit** : Use material with recycled content in order that the sum […] constitutes at least 7.5% of the total value of the material in the project.

For more information, visit the website: www.cagbc.org

*EQ Credit 5 requirements, Green Building Rating System v1.0
**MR Credit 4.1 requirement, Green Building Rating System v1.0

For a list of our products with recycled content, see page 5 of our catalogue.

Mat Tech, canadian floor mats

ORIENTER VERT
L’AVENIR

Un des aspects les plus importants du programme du Conseil du bâtiment durable concerne notre environnement, incluant l’utilisation de produits qui peuvent aider à détourner nos déchets des sites d’enfouissement. Les tapis d’entrée et anti-fatigue peuvent être considérés « vert » à deux niveaux :

Mat Tech, canadian entrance mats

1. LA COMPOSITION DU TAPIS

Plusieurs de nos produits ont un contenu recyclé provenant de matières postconsommation et/ou post-industrielles, ce qui diminue les besoins en enfouissement en plus de préserver nos ressources naturelles.

2. LA DURÉE DE VIE UTILE DU TAPIS

Les tapis et carpettes haute-performance ont une durée de vie de plusieurs années. Nos collections Prestige, Performance, Logo et Ergonomique ont également une garantie prolongée Confiance Totale qui leur assure une espérance de vie productive et efficace. Pour performer de façon efficiente dans une entreprise « verte », la longévité d’un produit est la clé du succès. Les tapis peu coûteux qui offrent un bas niveau de performance devront être remplacés plus fréquemment, au grand dam de notre environnement !

LE SAVIEZ-VOUS ?

L’utilisation adéquate de carpettes d’entrée est reconnue par le Conseil du bâtiment durable du Canada, en vertu de la certification LEED®, qui vise à accélérer la construction et le développement durables au Canada. Certains produits Mat Tech peuvent contribuer à l’obtention de 2 crédits :

1 Crédit* : « Employez un système de protection permanent à chaque entrée principale afin de capturer et empêcher saletés, particules etc., de pénétrer dans l’édifice. »

1 Crédit** : « Utilisez des matériaux avec du contenu recyclé tel que la somme […] constitue au moins 7.5 % de la valeur totale des matériaux utilisés pour le projet. »

Pour plus d’informations, visitez le site www.cagbc.org

*EQ Credit 5 requirement, Green Building Rating System v1.0,(traduction libre)
**MR Credit 4.1 requirement, Green Building Rating System v1.0, (traduction libre)

Mat Tech, canadian floor mats